Ishiki Arata


Newest Chapter

Chapter X: Uchū


IMMORTAL chapter deals with the notions of Awareness and the reality of who we actually are, or rather, who we are not. The works from this chapter have been created in periods of self-searching by the artist.
"I am told I was born. I do not remember. I am told I shall die. I do not expect it. You tell me I have forgotten or I lack imagination, but I just cannot remember what never happened, nor expect the patently impossible. Bodies are born and bodies die, but what is it to me? Bodies come and go in consciousness, and consciousness itself has its roots in me. I am life, and mine are mind and body." - Nisargadatta Maharaj


PRIMORDIAL is the most intimate chapter. All the works here have a personal and strong meaning for the artist. Usually these works are not for sale.


SPIRITUAL JOURNEY contains all the works that reflect the artist's first steps into the search for the meaning of life.

Chapter III: TERRA

TERRA is inspired by the nature of this beautiful planet and is a tribute to the incredibly patient Mother Earth.


SERENITY is a personal chapter. These works are done by the artist in states of complete peace of mind, hence most of the works from SERENITY have alot of blue, Arata's most loved color.

Chapter V: ANAHATA

ANAHATA is the 4th Chakra, the Heart Chakra, and it is connected with love, relating, and compassion. The works from this chapter have been created by the artist in states when these feelings were most intense.


BLOODLINE is a chapter that honors our ancestors that lived in periods of conflict and war. Arata's focus was mostly on the Samurai's and the way they implemented Zen teachings and practices into their lifestyle. This combination gave birth to a mindset that does not fear death, thus placing other values above egoistical fear. The works from this chapter is a tribute to both the skillful mastery of battle and the spiritual discipline of the Samurais.


Mucalinda is the name of a nāga, a snake-like being, who protected the Gautama Buddha from the elements after his enlightenment. It is said that four weeks after Gautama Buddha began meditating under the Bodhi Tree, the heavens darkened for seven days, and a prodigious rain descended. However, the mighty King of Serpents, Mucalinda, came from beneath the earth and protected with his hood the one who is the source of all protection. When the great storm had cleared, the serpent king assumed his human form, bowed before the Buddha, and returned in joy to his palace.


DIVISION is composed from Arata's earliest works. This was an experimental chapter and produced some of the best pieces.